Halloween and other bits

    Over a year at my new worksite. TB tested and IDd for another year, so I’m good to go.

    On Halloween, I was in Salem, the place to be on that day. It’s the day to make friends, even if just for the day. Just watch your wallet (good advice any day). I hoped to have friends with me, but, as I suspected, it was not to be. Took the train both ways, a little splurging on the day. Didn’t stay as long as I thought; the money went too fast, but I had fun. A sea of crazy and clever costumes, some not so clever, but all interesting. The designs, the ingenuity, the daring! Even saw a little dog (a chiwahwah? Sorry, can’t spell it) going into a HOT DOG place with its humans.

    Otherwise, routine. Still working on handscribing ‘Lessons’, still posting chapters of ‘The Bridge Door’ on the forum for critiquing while I help critique other posters, still working on my academics, although nowhere near as far along as I should be, and still messing with the cats. Have to schedule a field trip, and get going with a paper. Field trip’s easier if the weather agrees. Maybe next week?

About carolynsworld

security officer, library rat, cat lover, into fantasy and some scifi
This entry was posted in everyday life, updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Halloween and other bits

  1. Anthony C says:

    To me nothing more fun for halloween then to just be home and watch halloween theme movies.When you dont really have any friends then holidays like that are easy to just brush away into the wind.

Leave a Reply

